MCBA 2020-2021 Nominees

Other Resources

Novelist K-8 Plus
Reading lists by age and genre, author read-a-likes, series listings, and plot summaries.
Access from library | Access from home

Reading Rockets
Themed booklists, author interviews, and other reading resources.
Visit Reading Rockets

Massachusetts Children’s Book Awards

The MCBA honors books that promote reading for pleasure among students in grades four through six. The Massachusetts Children’s Book Award is sponsored by Salem State University and coordinated by Dr. Cami Condie.

View 2021-22 nominee books in Overdrive

View past winners of the MCBA

Newbery Medal Winners

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished American children’s book published the previous year.

View Newbery Award Medal Winners

Caldecott Medal Winners

The Caldecott Medal is awarded annually by the American Library association to the artist of the most distinguished American Picture Book for Children published in the United States during the preceding year.

View Caldecott Medal Winners

The Coretta Scott King Book Awards

The Coretta Scott King Book Awards are given annually to outstanding African American authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults that demonstrate an appreciation of African American culture and universal human values.

View The Coretta Scott King Book Awards Winners

Print Friendly, PDF & Email